District Planning Board Committees

Executive Planning Committee:

The Executive Planning Committee is a Committee which includes the Collector as Chairman and District Panchayat President as Co-Chairman, District Development Officer, District Planning Officer and all Members of Legislative Assembly of that District.

The Executive Planning Committee assist the District Planning Board in a number of ways. Every proposals coming up for funding has first to be placed before them for scrutiny. This ensures that proposals coming up before the District Planning Board are in accordance with the guidelines issued by State Government from time to time. It also monitors the progress of schemes, identifies bottlenecks and takes remedial steps.

Taluka Planning Committee:

The Taluka Planning Committees include the President of Taluka Panchayat as Chairman and Prant Officer/Dy. District Development Officer as Vice Chairman, All MLAs of the Taluka, Members of District Panchayat elected from the Taluka, Chairman of the Taluka Social Justice Committee, Mamlatdar as Members and Taluka Development Officer as Member Secretary.

Taluka Planning Committees are expected to formulate the proposals looking to the urgent needs of villages within the limit of likely allocation and also to suggest priorities. Taluka Planning Committees are supposed to monitor the progress of works implemented in the taluka by calling meeting every month.

Under ATVT Scheme:

ATVT Executive Committee

The ATVT Executive Committee include Prant Officer as Chairman and All MLAs of the Taluka, President of Taluka Panchayat, Mamlatdar, Prayojana Officer, Deputy Engineer road/water resource/water supply, Deputy Engineer (electric), Medical Officer (C.H.C./P.H.C.), 3 Members appointed by Government and Research Officer as Members and Taluka Development Officer as Member Secretary.

The committee will decide the list of works to be undertaken. This committee has to give priority to those villages which are deprived of structural and basic amenities by considering the information of Village Profile. The Villages which are deprived of the basic infrastructure facilities and the basic minimum needs should be given priorities. The other taluka level committees will send the list of works sanctioned by them to the ATVT committee to avoid the duplication/overlapping of the works and to converge the schemes of the same types of works. The committee should find out the missing links and should decide the works of minimum links and the works of community based missing links like internal roads, sewage and arrangements, solid waste, drinking water facilities etc. The committee should undertake only this 4 type of works and for this types of work the 100 % government grant should be utilized and there should not be utilization of any public fund.

Go Top