Taluka Planning Committee

The Taluka Planning Committees include the President of Taluka Panchayat as Chairman and Prant Officer/Dy. District Development Officer as Vice Chairman, All MLAs of the Taluka, Members of District Panchayat elected from the Taluka, Chairman of the Taluka Social Justice Committee, Mamlatdar as Members and Taluka Development Officer as Member Secretary. And The Lok sabha MP whose Electoral constituency’s geographical area lying within that taluka has been included as invitee member in this committee vide Government Resolution dated-16-02-2018 No:-VJA-152017-mantra–15–Y.

Taluka Planning Committees are expected to formulate the proposals looking to the urgent needs of villages within the limit of likely allocation and also to suggest priorities. Taluka Planning Committees are supposed to monitor the progress of works implemented in the taluka by calling meeting every month.

Go Top